Philippine Presidential Debates 2016

On Sunday, February 21, the first leg of the Philippine Presidential Debates 2016 kicked off at the Capitol University in Cagayan de Oro City.

The PiliPinas Debates 2016  is a series of debates involving the Presidential candidates for the upcoming elections. This series, named "PiliPinas" on a play of words meaning “Choose, Philippines”, is the first of its kind as no debates were held by the Commision on Elections (COMELEC) in the past 24 years.

The first leg of the PiliPinas Debates was attended by all 5 Presidential aspirants namely Vice-President Jejomar Binay, Senator Grace Poe, Davao City Mayor Rodrigo Duterte, Senator Miriam Defensor – Santiago and DILG Secretary Mar Roxas.

Pilipinas debate schedule

Photo (c) 

Read more

Share this page Share on FacebookShare on Linkedin


Join our network